Big Horn County


Becky Lindsey

The duties of the Treasurer’s Office include the collection of property taxes, motor vehicle fees and sales tax on motor vehicle purchases. Other duties include the distribution of revenues to the proper entities, maintaining a true account of all county receipts and disbursements and investing money in accordance with the County Investment Policy.

Our Mission: to provide courteous, efficient and professional service to the citizens of Big Horn County.


Nicole Vigil - Chief Property Tax Deputy

Kristine Godfrey - Chief Motor Vehicle Deputy

Stacey Thomas - Deputy

Chelsea Bernard - Deputy

Click here for Property Tax Search