*WYOMING LONG TERM HOMEOWNER AFFIDAVIT AND APPLICATION

Assessor's Office Only:

Date:_____ Deputy:_____

Application must be submitted to County Assessor no later than the 4th Monday of May

CAMA Flag:_____

Information below is specific to the residential pr	operty on which you wish to claim the exemption.			
Tax Year:				
Applicant's First Name: N	1. I.: Last Name:			
Phone: Email:				
Primary Residence Address:				
Mailing Address:				
City/Town:	_State: Zip Code:			
County:	Property Account Number:			
Ownership of Primary Residence Stated Above (Verification required)				
Legal owner(s) of record on January 1 st of tax year noted above.				
Please Print:				
Type of Ownership (check applicable)				
The primary residence is owned by me solely or with other owners.				
I hold the primary residence as a vendee in possession under contract of sale.				
The primary residence is owned by a corporation, partnership or limited liability company and the applicant is a shareholder or owner of the corporation, partnership or limited liability company.				
Primary residence is held in a trust established by or for the benefit of the applicant.				
Age Requirement (Verification Required)				

Applicant/owner that occupies the primary residence is at least 65 years of age or older.

OR

(You must check above or below to claim the exemption)

I am a surviving spouse of a person who qualified in a prior year. (Verification required)

Statement from County Assessor verifying prior year exemption granted.

Historical Decidential 1	Aluomina Tayoo	Daid Iroau	ired unless you	aro a cuninina choucol
πιςτοιιται κεςιαειιτιαι ν	vyonning ruxes	, Pulu (regu	irea uniess you	are a surviving spouse)

The law requires the applicant to have paid residential property taxes in Wyoming for a least 25 years.

Tax Year(s) Paid	Residence Address	County		
Historical Ownership (if applicable)				
If you owned property under a name different than that listed on this application, please list below.				

Certification

I certify under penalty of false swearing that the following is true.

- 1. The referenced property on this claim is my primary residence.
- 2. I reside in the primary residence for not less than eight (8) months of the year.
- 3. I am 65 years of age, or am a surviving spouse of a person that qualified for this exemption in a prior year.
- 4. The information stated on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge and acknowledge false claims are punishable under Wyoming Statute 6-5-303.

Date

County and State of Execution

*Application authorized by the Wyoming Department of Revenue. Alternate applications will not be accepted.

WYOMING LONG TERM HOMEOWNER AFFIDAVIT AND APPLICATION FILING INSTRUCTIONS

The application for the long-term homeowner must be properly completed and filed with the County Assessor **no later than the fourth Monday in May. No exceptions.**

Be sure to fill in all sections. Please attach all supporting documents for ownership and age criteria. INCOMPLETE FORMS WILL RESULT IN THE DENIAL OF THE EXEMPTION CLAIM.

INFORMATION SPECIFIC TO THE RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY ON WHICH YOU WISH TO CLAIM THE EXEMPTION.

- 1. Tax year is the year you wish to claim the exemption.
- 2. Property "Account Number" is the number assigned by the County Assessor and can be found on your Assessment Schedule. It will begin with "R" or "M".
- 3. In addition to your primary residence, you may claim the exemption on associated residential land where the dwelling is located if the land is under the same ownership as the residence. If land is assessed as a separate account, you must complete an additional application for that account.

OWNERSHIP OF PRIMARY RESIDENCE

- Legal owner <u>can</u> be found on the deed that was recorded in the real estate recording office of the county clerk when you acquired your primary residence. It can also be found on the Certificate of Title if a mobile home. You do not need to supply a copy of your deed or title to the Assessor. Assessor will verify the applicant is the legal owner of record as of January 1st of the tax year.
- 2. Select the appropriate form of ownership.

AGE REQUIREMENT

1. Provide proof of your age at time of application using a Wyoming driver's license, Wyoming identification card, passport, birth certificate or any other document that establishes applicant's age.

SURVIVING SPOUSE OF A PERSON THAT PREVIOUSLY QUALIFIED FOR THIS EXEMPTION (if applicable)

1. Provide proof that your spouse received this exemption in a prior year. This may be obtained from the County Assessor.

HISTORICAL RESIDENTIAL WYOMING TAXES PAID

- 1. Please provide the tax years, property location and County where residential property taxes were paid previously.
- 2. Please provide the name(s) of how property was held previously if different than the name provided on this application.
- 3. If nothing is listed, you are indicating all property tax bills state the same name as noted under "Ownership of Primary Residence" on this application.
- 4. If you are a surviving spouse of a previously qualifying person, you are not required to complete this section.

CERTIFICATION

1. Be sure to read the certification statement very carefully, and sign and date the application in the spaces provided.